Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Small Victory In Challenge To Arizona's Immigration Law

Today a U.S. Federal District Court in Arizona granted a preliminary injuction blocking the most controversial aspects of Arizona's Immigration Law, set to go into effect tomorrow. This includes the parts of the law that would require police to check the immigration status of people who are stopped, would permit the police to detain or arrests an individual believed to be undocumented, and would make unauthorized work a crime.

Monday, July 26, 2010

FY 2011 H-1B Cap Count

USCIS recently updated its count of FY 2011 cap-subject H-1B petitions. As of 7/23/2010, approximately 26,000 H-1B cap-subject petitions were receipted (39,000 remain). CIS has also receipted 11,300 H-1B petitions for foreign nations with US master's degrees (8,700 remain).

Monday, July 19, 2010

What You Need To Know About E-verify Part 6 of 6

Questions and answers about e-verify including the possiblity of e-verify eventually becoming mandatory nationwide.

Friday, July 16, 2010

Thursday, July 15, 2010

What You Need To Know About E-verify Part 4 of 6

Explanation of TNCs from the e-verify system including what they mean, the steps that the employer and employee has to follow to resolve a TNC, and government responsibility going forward.

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Friday, July 9, 2010

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

H-1B Visas and Lawful Permanent Residence Part 7 of 9

National Interest Waivers and establishing that the foreign national is amongst the best and the brightest in the field.

Friday, July 2, 2010

H-1B Visas and Lawful Permanent Residence Part 3 of 9

Information on supporting documents for H-1B petitions including credentials evaluations for foreign degrees.

Thursday, July 1, 2010